The Arts Working Group

The Arts Working Group represented by theatres, venues and arts and cultural centres across the UK has come together to help arts organisations and formulate re-opening plans that make sense financially but also protect staff and audiences alike. The working group will also bring these solutions to policymakers to ensure supports are in place to make re-opening possible.

The Arts Working Group Members:  Kai Aberdeen of Princes Theatre (Clacton-on-Sea), Sarah Ecob of Venue Cymru (Llandudno), Vincent McCann of Marketplace Theatre and Arts Centre (Armagh), Bryony May of Strule Arts Centre and Ardhowen Theatre (Enniskillen & Omagh), Peter Ling of Ipswich Regent Theatre and Corn Exchange (Ipswich), Emma Butler Smith of Marina Theatre (Lowestoft), Ben Cannell of Hertford Theatre (Hertford), Jennifer Huygen of Community Leisure UK, Louise Miles-Payne of Creu Cymru, Robert Read, and Dr Marta Herrero of University of Sheffield.